Blue Barn Farm

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Shop talk

I’ve been busy! In good ways though. I’ve been working hard on the Little Blue Barn sewing label and designs. There’s a really awesome children’s boutique in our little town. I just love it and the styling and everything about it.  As often goes in small towns, word got around that I’m a sewer, and soon I was talking to Brittany, the owner, about sewing up some things for the store. Local and handmade…two things I love. I started small, with just a few things around Christmas time, but last night I took in about 17 items to sell in the store. It’s an exciting opportunity for me! It’s rare that you find a store or a person that you enjoy working with and feel like you can share in their creative vision. Trust me, I’ve tried this scenario before and been frustrated. I think this time will be different! Brittany and her store, Robyn B, are a delight! I’m going to do a blog post soon with lots of photos of Robyn B and Little Blue Barn items for sale. Yay! At this point I’m selling exclusively in store. I really don’t want the headache of shipping things out…at least right now. If this little venture takes off and my sales are good then I’m sure I’ll add an online store for Little Blue Barn eventually. So, local friends, go check out the store! In the meantime here are some pics of things I’ve been working on:

hudson shoeantler teeshazel shoecutting out

One comment on “Shop talk

  1. lauradailey777@gmail.com
    May 30, 2014

    Lovely, Susanna 🙂 I miss you and your little blue barn. Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 30, 2014 by .
Sanae Ishida

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Wiksten

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Made By Rae

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

skirt as top

suō ergo sum :: i sew, therefore i am

Night Knitter

another knitting and sewing blog

probablyactually.wordpress.com/

where i talk about the stuff i make

