Blue Barn Farm

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Spring Top Sewalong–Sorbetto

Spring-Top-Banner-2014

sorbetto top

 

I made Colette patterns’ Sorbetto top! I love this one. It’s quick, flattering, customizable, and free!! That’s hard to beat. I’ve made about three of these tops over the last year. Here’s the link to download your free Sorbetto. I’m pretty sure this fabric is another Lisette print. It’s a crisp cotton with a nice weight. It holds its shape, which I like.

sorbetto fabric detail

I also added a bright red bias hem. It’s hidden but it makes me happy. Yay for Spring Top Sew-along!

sorbetto binding detail

 

sorbetto top

Thats all for now. I still have one more Easter shirt to sew for my nine year old son. Plus I promised the girls a tea party tomorrow…complete with scones. I also couldn’t resist picking up some fabric from Walmart today to make the girls some Elsa dresses. So many projects already for next week! Not to mention, I have to sew myself another top. I’m thinking of a nice red chambray.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 17, 2014 by .
Sanae Ishida

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Wiksten

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

Made By Rae

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

skirt as top

suō ergo sum :: i sew, therefore i am

Night Knitter

another knitting and sewing blog

probablyactually.wordpress.com/

where i talk about the stuff i make

